Skip to content ↓

Learning at Key Stage 4

Religious Studies is a core subject and students will have 3 lessons per week. Across Years 10 and 11 students will study Edexcel Specification A Religious Studies: Catholic Christianity. This consists of three areas of study; 

Catholic Christianity
Study of a Second Religion – Judaism
Philosophy and Ethics through Catholic Christianity

At the end of Year 11 students will sit three separate papers. Once all content is completed, students then complete a revision schedule that is designed to revisit all the content on the GCSE syllabus to consolidate their knowledge and understanding and prepare them for their GCSE examinations.

Throughout Year 10 and 11 we also provide students with practical opportunities to explore their faith through our Reconciliation programme as well as opportunities to meet people of other faiths.

Click here for more information for Key Stage 4 Religious Studies