

Composition of Governing Body Committees - September 2023-24

Chair of Governors: Mr Phil McFarlane

Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs Anne-Marie Parkinson

Achievement & Standards Committee

Headteacher	Mrs Andrea O'Callaghan
Foundation Governors	Mrs Carol Yates
	Mrs Carolyn Baxendale
	Fr Gerry O'Shaughnessy SDB
Co-opted Governor	Mr Tony Purcell (Chair)
Staff Governor	Mrs Carolyn Harrison-Scott
Local Authority Governor	Mr Mike Ryan
SLT link (invited)	Mr Ed Kirk
	Mr Chris Tye

Care Guidance & Support Committee

Headteacher	Mrs Andrea O'Callaghan
Foundation Governors	Mrs Carol Yates (Chair)
	Fr Michael Winstanley SDB
	Mrs Sandra Mackay
	Fr Dermot Heakin
	Professor John Lydon
Parent Governor	Mrs Jennifer Smith
SLT Link (invited)	Mr Mike Fitzsimons
	Mrs Nuala McKenna
	Mr Chris Tye

Finance Personnel & Resources Committee

Headteacher	Mrs Andrea O'Callaghan
Foundation Governors	Mrs Anne-Marie Parkinson (Chair)
	Mr Phil McFarlane
	Mr Brian Broughton
Co-opted Governor	Mr Tony Purcell
SLT link (invited)	Mrs Candice Lucas
Parent Governor	Mr Paul Hudson
	Mr Mike Ryan
	Mr Chris McGuinness

Pay Review Committee: Mr Phil McFarlane, Mr Tony Purcell, Mrs Carol Yates, Mrs Anne Marie Parkinson

(Appeals committee to be drawn from other Governors)

Headteacher's Performance Management: Mr Phil McFarlane, Mrs Carol Yates, Mr Tony Purcell and Pat Wager- external advisor